This is the "Home" page of the "Food Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Food Science  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/Food_Science Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

About This Guide

This Guide brings together important research resources for Food Science. These include article databases & journals, major reference works, and other key sources.

Different types of resources are available via the navigation bar, above.

For help with finding food science research materials, please contact the Liaison Librarian for Food Science.

      

    Featured Food Science Databases

    • Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)
      Get business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. Industry categories included fresh food and packaged food. Passport offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.

      First time users will need to register using an "otago.ac.nz" email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions.

    • FSTA: Food Science & Technology Abstracts
      FSTA is the the premier international index for food science and food technology, with some coverage of human nutrition. Publications include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, patents, and theses.

      Note: The Library has just 4 licences to this resource, so if you are unable to access it, please try again later.
    • FOODnetBASE
      An e-book collection. Find books on food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology. Find information on latest functional foods, antioxidants, foodborne pathogens, and packaging technologies.
     

    New Otago Food Science Publications

    Publications recently added to the Otago University Research (OUR) Archive:

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Liaison Librarian

    Profile Image
    Melanie Remy
    Contact Info
    melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz
    (03) 479-7486
    Science Library, Science III Building
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip