Quick Links
Related Subject Guides:
Library Links:
Feature Journal
Sites is an online journal administered by the University of Otago Anthropology Department:
- Sites: a Journal of Social Anthropology and Cultural StudiesSites seeks multidisciplinary perspectives on the study of societies and cultures of the wider Pacific region. We welcome work from authors in the fields of anthropology, culture studies, indigenous studies, Maori studies, sociology, history, gender, linguistics, and ethnomusicology.
Rate This Guide
How useful did you find this guide?
Welcome
Welcome to the Anthropology Subject Guide!
This guide will help you find relevant articles, books, websites and more resources for your research in Anthropology.
Explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.
Contact Shiobhan, the Liaison Librarian for Anthropology, if you'd like help with your research.

What's New? Anthropology Online

Anthropology Online
Thematic areas include: family and race, material culture, language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, marriage, gender, and family roles.
Key names represented in the collection include: John Marshall, Timothy Asch, Robert Gardner, David MacDougall, John Bishop, David Plath, Franz Boas, Ruth Benedict Margaret Mead, Claude Levi-Strauss, Clifford Geertz, A.R. Radcliffe-Brown, David MacDougall, Paul Rabinow, E.E. Evans-Pritchard, and Bronislaw Malinowski.
Any feedback that you have on this product would be most welcome!
- Anthropology Online (Alexander Street Press)Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behaviour the world over. It provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists and is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online, a collection of classic and contemporary films.
What's New? IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, covers a range of subject areas:
Accounting; Agriculture; Anthropology; Archaeology; Art and architecture; Business studies; Communication and media; Criminology; Cultural studies; Demography; Development studies; Economics; Education; Environment; Ethnology and ethnography; Family studies; Finance; Gender and sexuality studies; Geography; Globalisation; Health; History; Human behaviour; Industrial relations; International relations; Law; Linguistics; Organisation theory; Philosophy; Policy studies; Political science; Psychology; Public administration; Race and ethnic studies; Regional studies; Religious studies; Science and technology; Social work, social problems and social policy; Sociology; Social sciences; Statistics; Urban and rural studies.
Any feedback that you have on this product would be most welcome!
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material incorporating over 100 languages and countries.
Summon
Use Summon for fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources.
What is Anthropology Video
Liaison Librarian
Contact Info Ask for me at the: "Lending and i" desk Ground Floor Central Library shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz 479 7935 Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
Loading...
