LibGuides: Botany: Theses & Conference Papers

Research Repositories

Research repositories are online spaces to store and access research outputs, such as research journal articles and theses.

Try searching these sites to find more research on your topic:

NZResearch This link opens in a new window
A gateway to the research documents produced at universities, polytechnics, and other research institutions throughout New Zealand.
Otago University Research Archive (OUR Archive) This link opens in a new window
Repository for selected research produced at the University of Otago. Includes Book, Book chapters, Journal Articles, Theses, Working Papers and more.
Trove This link opens in a new window
Trove enables access to research from journal articles and papers and to Australian government sponsored working papers. It also provides access to grey literature not yet indexed by Google or Google scholar and to millions of overseas open access research articles.

MorphBank :: Biological Imaging
A growing database of images documenting a wide variety of research including: specimen-based research in comparative anatomy, morphological phylogenetics, taxonomy and related fields focused on increasing our knowledge about biodiversity.

.Image: Theses. CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 israelcsus

Examples of resources to search for theses and dissertations include:

Library Search | Ketu This link opens in a new window
You can use Library Search | Ketu to find a dissertation or thesis. Type in your search & under content type, limit to dissertations and/or theses.

Thesis Information - Finding
The "Finding" tab of the "Thesis Information" guide includes links to databases containing theses.
Otago University Research Archive (OUR Archive)
Repository for research, including theses, produced at the University of Otago.

Conferences papers are a source of current research, best practices and innovations in a research area.

If you are unable to get access via the methods below, try contacting the paper's author for a copy.

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary science citation database: specify 'conference' as a search field, or refine your results by 'proceedings paper'

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature: specify 'conference paper' in Document Type

Google Scholar
Try using Advanced Search to combine your search terms with conference or proceedings etc.
Interloans service
If you have a citation for a conference paper, but cannot find the fulltext, you can submit an interloan request for the paper and we will try to get you a copy.