This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry: A Guide to Research Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry: A Guide to Research Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2012 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Natural Products Resource

New on ScienceDirect--the definitive interpretation of the current status of and future trends in natural products.

  • Comprehensive Natural Products II: Chemistry and Biology
    Contents:
    -Natural Products Structural Diversity-I Secondary Metabolites: Organization and Biosynthesis
    -Natural Products Structural Diversity-II Secondary Metabolites: Sources, Structures, and Chemical Biology
    -Development & Modification of Bioactivity
    -Chemical Ecology
    -Amino Acids, Peptides, and Proteins
    -Carbohydrates, Nucleosides, and Nucleic Acids
    -Cofactors
    -Enzymes and Enzyme Mechanisms
    -Modern Methods for the Investigation of Natural Products
 

Chemistry Subject Guide

This guide features key resources for the study of Chemistry at the University of Otago, and it is intended to help you get started with research.

You are welcome to contact Justin Farquhar at the Science Library with any questions about finding information for coursework or research on chemistry-related topics.

 

Trial Databases in Chemistry

SpringerReference - SpringerReference is a collection of living major reference works, dynamically updated and peer reviewed by leading scientists. It contains the latest & forthcoming reference works from Springer covering all subjects in science, technology and medicine and includes large Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, Bibliographies and Data collections.

The trial will run until June 07th 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz


 

Latest News from C&EN: Chemical and Engineering News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Contact Justin directly

Justin Farquhar

 Contact Info:
University of Otago Library
P O Box 56
Dunedin 9054


Tel 479 7825


Fax 479 8553


Send Email

 

Rate This Guide

How useful was this guide for you?

Very useful
Useful
Not useful

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip