This free eBook is currently used as the primary textbook in GEOL112.
Physical Geology, First University of Saskatchewan Edition.
Adapted by Karla Panchuk from an orginal text by Steven Earle.
With a strong emphasis on examples from western Canada, Physical Geology is a comprehensive introductory text on the physical aspects of geology, including rocks and minerals, plate tectonics, earthquakes, volcanoes, mass wasting, climate change, planetary geology and much more.
A Dictionary of Geology and Earth Sciences by 
Encyclopedia of Geology by 
Encyclopedia of Quaternary Science by 
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences by 
Encyclopedia of sediments & sedimentary rocks by Library Search | Ketu - Advanced Search is the way to search efficiently and effectively across library resources.
It will search across physical and digital resources at the same time. It allows you to search by title, author, subject, date, and type of material. You can combine search terms and search by singles words or phrases.
This guide, Library Search, explains how to find a book on the shelf using the call number from the record in the Library Catalogue.
e.g. HA 1107.5.EW5 1972
If you need a book that is not listed in Library Search | Ketu, request a copy using the Get It Interloan service:
The Oxford Companion to the Earth by 
Environmental geology: handbook of field methods and case studies by 
The 23rd edition of the manual of mineral science (after James D. Dana) by 
Bibliographic index of New Zealand stratigraphic names to 31 December 1986 by |
|
A great new resource for Undergraduate students! This collection of Elsevier reference material in this subject area draws largely on encyclopedias and other major reference works. It uses an hierarchical approach to its subject, making it easy to quickly find what you are after even if you don’t know the authors or key words to use. It wil also be useful for anyone wanting to access key authors in their field. |
