LibGuides: Management: Journals & Databases

To find articles...

Search a range of article databases to find quality research articles on a management topic, for example:

Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly articles on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, from 1886.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Search over 200 full-text, peer-reviewed, commerce journals, from 1899.
Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window
Contains articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals, from 1987.
Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ProQuest business databases: ABI/INFORM Complete; Accounting & Tax; Banking Information Source; CBCA Business; ProQuest Asian Business & Reference; ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Business; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Business; ProQuest European Business; and, ProQuest Research Library: Business.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. The collection includes international business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Academic Search Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of areas of academic study from the sciences to the arts, from 1865.
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search over 3000 business periodicals for information on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and companies.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Covers multidisciplinary research literature and web sources, from 1960.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Citation databases with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Search for professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Search specialised research networks in each of the social sciences. It includes scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text, peer reviewed journals, books, and reference works. Covers a broad range of subjects in the Social Sciences and Humanities, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, and, Physical Sciences and Engineering.
Full-text articles are also available via CrossRef to other publishers' platforms. Articles are available online before appearing in print and includes multimedia features such as video files, audio files, Excel spreadsheets and Word files.

Factiva
Provides access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information. Good source of newspaper articles, from 1980.
- 5 user licence

NZX Company Research This link opens in a new window
Lists New Zealand company information and provides a comprehensive and regularly updated current and historical analysis of company data, from 1999.

National Business Review
Call Number: HF5001 .N37
Central Library Journals [Floor 1]

NORMLEX
A new information system which brings together information on International Labour Standards (such as ratification information, reporting requirements, comments of the ILO's supervisory bodies, etc.) as well as national labour and social security laws.
It includes the NATLEX database as well as the information which was previously contained in the former APPLIS, ILOLEX and Libsynd databases.

Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers Australasian research in accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.

Article Databases A-Z
Library Article Database webpage listing more than 600 databases covering a range of topics including management.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Keeping up to date

Are you re- searching for the same information over a long period of time?

Most research databases (e.g. ProQuest Central, Science Direct and Scopus) allow you to create alerts that will push information to you based on a search you've set up previously. This could be a search for relevant terms/keywords, an author name or a journal specialising in your research area.

Get help setting up email alerts on your favourite searches, in your favourite databases.

https://otago.libguides.com/keep-up-to-date

Article Link

If an article is not available in full-text in a database, click Article Link to automatically search other databases the Library subscribes to.

You may see Article Link represented as:

or Otago Article Link

If the article you need is not online...

Try these options:

Library Search | Ketu This link opens in a new window
Search the journal title to see if Otago holds the hardcopy of the issue you need.

Interloans
If Otago does not hold the issue in hardcopy, submit an Interloans request for the article. Staff will try to get the article for you from another Library. Article requests are free.