Quick Links
Related Subject Guides:
Library Links:
New Geography Books
Great New FREE Online Resource!
Learn about New Zealand’s Environments
Our Environment is a web mapping tool which provides easy access to information on New Zealand’s land environments and land resources. Based on “Google Maps” -style navigation the mapping tool makes it easy to search, view and query environmental information.
Our Environment users can
- Use interactive maps to learn about their local environment and regional variations.
- Select particular data themes such as vegetation, land suitability or surface rock type to view as maps.
- View detailed information from a particular data theme.
- Obtain further details about a particular theme (metadata).
- Create high quality, custom PDF maps for printing.
- OurEnvironment An interactive, online service providing access to some of Landcare Research´s considerable holdings of environmental data.
Welcome
Welcome to the Human Geography Subject Guide!
Human Geography studies the relationships between the physical environment and the activities of humans.
This guide will help you find relevant articles, books, websites and more resources for your research in Human Geography.
Explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.
Contact Shiobhan, the Liaison Librarian for Human Geography, if you'd like help with your research.
What's New? IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, covers a range of subject areas:
Accounting; Agriculture; Anthropology; Archaeology; Art and architecture; Business studies; Communication and media; Criminology; Cultural studies; Demography; Development studies; Economics; Education; Environment; Ethnology and ethnography; Family studies; Finance; Gender and sexuality studies; Geography; Globalisation; Health; History; Human behaviour; Industrial relations; International relations; Law; Linguistics; Organisation theory; Philosophy; Policy studies; Political science; Psychology; Public administration; Race and ethnic studies; Regional studies; Religious studies; Science and technology; Social work, social problems and social policy; Sociology; Social sciences; Statistics; Urban and rural studies.
Any feedback that you have on this product would be most welcome!
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material incorporating over 100 languages and countries.
What's New? eTV!
- eTV FREE access to recorded TV programmes, live streams and on demand videos!
First-time user? Register with your Otago email address.
Includes: National Geographic Channel, Discovery Channel, BBC World News, and more!
Liaison Librarian
Contact Info Ask for me at the: "Lending and i" desk Ground Floor Central Library shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz 479 7935 Links: Profile & Guides |
Summon
Use Summon for fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources.
Rate This Guide
How useful did you find this guide?
Geobyte
Updates and news about upcoming events, announcements, vacancies, funding & postgraduate opportunities in the geographical research and higher education community

Loading...




Loading...
