Quick Start
Click on one of the links below to start searching for articles.
Welcome to the Maths and Stats Subject Guide
This guide profiles a range of maths and stats resources, made available through the University Library. Click on the tabs to explore the guide. Find the information you need in the recommended books, journals and databases.
Contact your liaison librarian if you want have a question about the resources, or if you want assistance in starting your research.
Image: António Miguel de Campos, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Von_Koch_curve.gif
Trial Databases in Mathematics & Statistics

SpringerReference - SpringerReference is a collection of living major reference works, dynamically updated and peer reviewed by leading scientists. It contains the latest & forthcoming reference works from Springer covering all subjects in science, technology and medicine and includes large Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, Bibliographies and Data collections.
The trial will run until June 07th 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
New Zealand Mathematical Society

- NZ Mathematical SocietyThe New Zealand Mathematical Society (Inc.) is the representative body of professional mathematicians in New Zealand. Its aims include promotion of research in the mathematical sciences, the development, application and dissemination of mathematical knowledge within New Zealand, and effective cooperation and collaboration between mathematicians and their colleagues in New Zealand and in other countries.
- Newsletter of the NZ Mathematical Society
- New Zealand Journal of Mathematics
New Zealand Statistical Association

- NZSAThe NZ Statistical Association, founded in 1948, is New Zealand's only association for professional statisticians. The constitutional aims and objectives of the association are the encouragement of theoretical and applied statistics in New Zealand.
Liaison Librarian

Justin Farquhar
Contact Info:
University of Otago Science Library
P O Box 56
Dunedin 9054
Tel 479 7825
Fax 479 8553
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Rate This Guide
How useful was this guide for you?

Loading...
