This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing (Postgraduate)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing (Postgraduate)   Tags: health, medicine, nursing  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

This guide will help you find relevant databases, books, journals, websites and specialist resources for your research in nursing. This guide supports the postgraduate nursing programme taught from University of Otago Christchurch, but is is mainly intended for Otago and Southland-based students.

Please explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.

You can also make an appointment to see us, your subject specialist librarians, if you'd like some support with your research.

The guide is always a work in progress, so I welcome suggestions for additional content. 

 

Navigation

Use the tabs at the top of the page to find further information.

Featured e-resource

  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
    Provides users with healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. The database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full-text dissertations.

Featured Resource: ClinicalKey

See also the separate tab of information on ClinicalKey

Image of ClinicalKey search box

  • ClinicalKey
    This resource Includes over 1100 medical texts, articles from more than 500 journals (including The Clinics of North America), videos, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and daily medical updates customized by specialty.
 

Featured Resource

AccessPharmacy provides more than 30 textbooks, videos and animations of pharmacotherapy in action, search drugs and herb/supplements, and clinical trial reviews.

Divisional Librarian, Health Sciences

Profile Image
Richard German
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Medical Library, Sayers Building
290 Great King Street / PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054, New Zealand
phone (0064 3) 479 7403
Send Email
 

Subject Librarian

Rebecca Phibbs

Canterbury Medical Library,

Chirstchurch

Librarycml.uoc@otago.ac.nz

Phone (03) 364 3668

Or 021 0560216

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip