Information Bridge

The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 275,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.
New Library Resources

The Library has full online access to the journal 'Space Weather' from the American Geophysical Union.
Welcome to the Physics Subject Guide
This guide profiles a range of physics resources, made available through the University Library. Click on the tabs to explore the guide. Find the information you need in the recommended books, journals and databases.
Contact your liaison librarian if you want have a question about the resources, or if you want assistance in starting your research.
Photo:Full Spectrum. Acknowledgment:Marc Dezemery
Trial Databases in Physics

SpringerReference - SpringerReference is a collection of living major reference works, dynamically updated and peer reviewed by leading scientists. It contains the latest & forthcoming reference works from Springer covering all subjects in science, technology and medicine and includes large Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, Bibliographies and Data collections.
The trial will run until June 07th 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Arctic Portal - Scientific, Political and Cultural Aspects of the Polar Regions

The Arctic Portal provides a comprehensive gateway to the Arctic on the internet, increases co-operation between both public and private parties across the Arctic and grants exposure to Arctic related information.
In the past months some important partners have joined the Arctic Portal, establishing their web presence through the Portal. These include: IASC - International Arctic Science Committee; ICR - The International Centre for Reindeer Husbandry; APCES – Association of Polar Early Career Scientists; CBMP – The Circumpolar Biodiversity Monitoring Program, AMSA – Arctic Marine Shipping Assessment, NRF - NOrthern Research Forum, IPA - International Permafrost Association and many more.
Nano.gov

This link takes you to the National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI) website. This website is the central point of communication for the field of Nanotechnology. Resources are suitable for a range of ages, with material aimes at researchers and university students.
Subject Librarian

Justin Farquhar
Contact Info:
University of Otago Science Library
P O Box 56
Dunedin 9054
Tel 479 7825
Fax 479 8553
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Quick Start
Click on one of the links below to start searching for articles.

Loading...
