This is the "Home" page of the "Planning Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Planning Studies  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/planning Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

About This Guide

This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for Planning Studies. These include article databases & journals, major reference works, and other key sources.

Choose the type(s) of materials you are looking for on the navigation bar above or use the FAQ's below.

For further assistance with finding Planning Studies research materials, please contact the Liaison Librarian for Planning Studies.

      
     

    Kia Ora. How Can We Help?

    I have an assignment and need to find literature on a topic:

    I want to find literature published in New Zealand:

    How do I reference this resource?:

    I have this reference to an article - how do I find the full text?

    I am searching for a thesis:

    I am searching for a Documentary:

    I need geospatial / demographic / development data:

    I have searched the guide but can't find an answer to my question:

    Looking for Academic Literature?

    Below are the four best places to start searching for academic literature on your topic.  Explore the tabs along the top for even more options.

    • Library Search | Ketu
      Library Search | Ketu provides fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources. It is designed to make it quick and easy to begin researching a topic. It is not a replacement for the detailed and precise search tools available from individual subject specific databases.
    • Scopus
      A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
    • Web of Science Core Collection
      Citation databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index) with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as proceedings for over 120,000 conferences.
    • Google Scholar
      Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Article linker will provide links to library databases and full-text of many articles.
     

    Feature Resource: Sage Research Methods

    Getting Started with Your Research

    Do you know which method you want to use to answer your research question?

    Search relevant books, book chapters, dictionary and encyclopedia entries, videos, or journal articles from over 175,000 pages of renowned SAGE content in research methods.

    Not sure which method to use in your research?

    Use the Methods Map to discover new methods or discover relationships between methods, and then link to related content.

     

    Watch this video overview by Sage to learn more about SAGE Research Methods.
     
    Click here to being using this resource

    Whats New? Passport GMID

      

    Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)

    This online business information system provides business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.

    All first time users will need to register using an "otago.ac.nz" email address and agree to the Terms and Conditions


    For further information:

        

      Liaison Librarian / Kaitiaki Pukapuka

      Profile Image
      Shiobhan Smith
      Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
      Contact Info
      shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz
      (03) 479 7935
       

      New Geography Books

      Loading Loading...
      blank padding
       

      On Facebook? Come And Visit Our Page

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip