Skip to main content

Thesis Information: Finding

Finding theses and dissertations

Finding research theses and dissertations is helpful in assessing what's in progress, what has been written, the writing style, how it was structured, research methods, and which references were used.

Thesis sources

Consult previous New Zealand thesis research using a variety of databases. Search tips are available from our Find a Thesis handout or video.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these Asian databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these Latin American databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these UK databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these US databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for open access theses and dissertations using these  international databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Search for international theses and dissertations using these databases and repositories.  A web search may also reveal title and contact details for thesis research in progress, or recently completed.

If you require fulltext access check online, then try our Interloan Service. Consult your Subject Librarian about purchase options.

Loading

Access a thesis