Skip to Main Content

The University of Otago Library has re-designed its Subject Guides system. Please let us know what you think by filling out this survey.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
New
AccessNeurology provides access to authoritative, trusted, and current information on neurology and neuroscience reference, research, and teaching.
CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform This link opens in a new window
New
The CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform is designed to support multiple stages and types of scientific research. It combines task-specific information solutions including CAS SciFinder-n, CAS Formulus®, CAS Analytical Methods™ and other CAS resources. The CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform supports multifaceted scientific research such as retrosynthetic planning, formulation design, testing-related methods research, and biosequence searching. Access the platform using your SciFinder-n username and password, or first time users must register using the "CAS SciFinder-n registration" link below.
CAS: Analytical Methods This link opens in a new window
New
CAS Analytical MethodsTM is a curated collection of over 500 K step-by-step analytical protocols, extracted from peer reviewed literature and patent sources. Cut down on time searching for analytical methodologies with CAS Analytical MethodsTM, a platform containing collated methodologies highlighting analytes, matrices, reagents, instruments, consumables and validation information, in easy to read and downloadable documents. Access CAS Analytical Methods using your SciFinder-n username and password, or first time users must register using the "CAS SciFinder-n registration" link above.
CAS: Formulus This link opens in a new window
New
CAS Formulus® is a curated collection of over five million formulation records from peer reviewed literature, patents and product inserts from the US FDA. Access a world leading collection of formulations to evaluate ingredients, manufacturing processes and regulatory information in a user friendly interface. Access CAS Formulus using your SciFinder-n username and password, or first time users must register using the "CAS SciFinder-n registration" link above.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) CABI Global Health
CABI Global Health contains the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database and human health and diseases information extracted from CAB Abstracts, covering public health, environmental science, disease transmission and more, from 1910.
Global Health 1973- This link opens in a new window
New
CABI Global Health contains the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database and human health and diseases information extracted from CAB Abstracts, covering public health, environmental science, disease transmission and more, from 1973.
Global Health Archive This link opens in a new window
New
CABI Global Health contains the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database and human health and diseases information extracted from CAB Abstracts, covering public health, environmental science, disease transmission and more, from 1910-1972.
USP-NF Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) United States Pharmacopeia - National Formulary
First time users need to create a USP Access Point account and request the Subscription Key - please use the registration link in the entry below. USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Once on the platform login using the link in top right of screen.
USP-NF Online - Registration This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) United States Pharmacopeia - National Formulary
First time users of USP-NF must register with their @student.otago.ac.nz or @otago.ac.nz email address, using this link. Please email eresources.library@otago.ac.nz to request the Subscription Key.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
New
A global legal research library of case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, directories, and journal articles
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...