Māori Studies: Te Tiriti o Waitangi / Treaty of Waitangi
Looking to the past for your future.
Te Tiriti o Waitangi
-
The Treaty of Waitangi = Te Tiriti o Waitangi : an illustrated history
by
Call Number: DU436 .OL85 2020ISBN: 9781988587189Publication Date: 2020Dr Orange brings the narrative of Te Tiriti/Treaty up to date. -
The Treaty of Waitangi
by
Call Number: 993 CAL 2003ISBN: 9781869486365Publication Date: 2003Looks at the events which led up to the signing of the Treaty of Waitangi. -
The Treaty and its times : the illustrated history
by
Call Number: DU436 .MT35ISBN: 9780908618187Publication Date: 2004Starting around 1800, the book moves to the signing of the Treaty of Waitangi in 1840. -
The Treaty : every New Zealander's guide to the Treaty of Waitangi
by
Call Number: DU436 .ST637ISBN: 9781869416317Publication Date: 2004Before the treaty The signing of the Treaty of Waitangi After the treaty.
-
Waitangi : a living treaty
by
Call Number: DU461 .W754 2019ISBN: 9781869539962Publication Date: 2019The evolution of New Zealand's of the Treaty of Waitangi, from its origins to its place in the present day. -
Te Ara Ki Te Tiriti : the path to the Treaty of Waitangi.
by
Call Number: DU437.MT35ISBN: 9780908990832Publication Date: 2002Presents compelling evidence that the British Crown did not intend to rule Maori, and that Maori never consented to be ruled by the British Crown. -
Healing our history : the challenge of the Treaty of Waitangi
by
Call Number: DU452 .CR273 2012ISBN: 9780143567691Publication Date: 2012Current Treaty issues and Maori/Pakeha relationships can only be understood within the wider story of NZ. -
The Treaty on the Ground: Where We Are Headed, and Why It Matters
by
Call Number: 323.1199442 TRE 2017ISBN: 9780994130051Publication Date: 2017This timely book answers those questions. It brings together key thinkers on Treaty issues.
-
Bridget Williams Books : NZ History Collection
Call Number: (eBook)Publication Date: 2021The NZ History Collection provides complete online access to a major, authoritative resource – over thirty years of award-winning history and biography publishing from Bridget Williams Books. Includes recent and out-of-print titles, from scholars Judith Binney and Vincent O'Malley. -
The BWB Texts Collection
Call Number: (eBook)The BWB Texts Collection are short books on big subjects: succinct narratives spanning history, memoir, contemporary issues, science and more from great New Zealand writers. Packed full of fresh thinking, ideas and critical analysis of subjects relevant to New Zealand. -
The Critical Issues Collection
Call Number: (eBook)The Critical Issues Collection provides online access to over 40 key books addressing the big issues facing New Zealand today including housing, inequality, climate change, child poverty, the environment, migration, financial crisis, and more.
Books & eBooks
-
Treaty of Waitangi | Digital NZ Collection
Search the DigitalNZ collection for resources, articles, images, and audio on the Treaty of Waitangi. -
Te Tiriti | The Treaty of Waitangi
Different versions of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi | Treaty of Waitangi and the Declaration of Independence (1835) -
Archives NZ Te Tiriti o Waitangi | The Treaty of Waitangi
Te Tiriti o Waitangi — is an agreement between Tangata whenua and the British Crown. Discover the story of te Tiriti, from how it happened to where it is today. -
Waitangi Tribunal Reports
An online repository of the WAI reports WAI reports contain a lot of historical information from research and oral accounts. You can search for the full reports and related documents by WAI number or use the map to find reports available by area.
Department of Justice: Resources
Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.