Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This Guide brings together important research resources for Mathematics and Statistics. These include article databases & journals, major reference works, and other key sources.
Different types of resources are available via the navigation bar, above.
For help with finding research materials in mathematics and statistics, please contact the Maths and Stats Subject Librarian.
Library Services - Orange Light
COVID-19 Orange Light - Libraries, including Group Study Rooms, are open; please ensure safe distancing in these spaces. Face masks are strongly recommended whilst working indoors. Practise good hand hygiene.
Libraries are only open to University staff and students, except for Hocken Library (public also permitted). Library staff are available via LibChat and email email@example.com, Monday to Friday, 8:30–5:00pm.
Be on our OU-WIFI so we can track & trace all users.
Latest news is on our Library homepage.
Have a question? Try our AskOtago FAQs page or try our AskLibrary FAQs page.
Featured Mathematics and Statistics Databases
arXiv is a database of pre-print articles in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science and astronomy.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Index Chemicus; Book Citation Index; and, Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers the highest impact journals, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings.
Subject Librarian | Kaitiaki Pukapuka
Library Kaiāwhina are here to support tauira Māori across the University of Otago Libraries. Find out who they are.