Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archaeology: Journals & Databases

These databases are highly recommended for finding Archaeology related articles. 

These multidisciplary databases index citations between publications, allowing the user to easily establish connections between articles and ideas.

Also see:

Search Library Search | Ketu to find even more journal titles.

More databases can be found in the History Guide.

More databases can be found in the Classics Guide.

How do I search databases better?

Want to brush up on your database searching skills?  Start with the Self Help guide:

Keeping up-to-date with research - setting up alerts

Most research databases (e.g. ProQuest Central, Science Direct and Scopus) allow you to create alerts that will push information to you based on a search you've set up previously. This could be a search for relevant  terms/keywords, an author name or a journal specialising in your research area.

 

Found a citation to an article but cannot get to the full text?


 

       Have you found a book, book chapter, journal article etc but it is not available in the hardcopy or electronic collection? Then you can use the Interloan service. 

              The Interloan service enables library users to search for items, create requests for items not held in the University of Otago Library, and monitor the progress of those requests. 
All copies are FREE. 
All loans from NZ and Australia are FREE.