Peace & Conflict Studies: Journal Databases

An initiative that aims to make New Zealand digital content easy to find, share and use. This includes content from government departments, publicly funded organisations, the private sector, and community groups.

The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material from 100 countries and in 60 languages.

A searchable database that contains abstracts and descriptions of articles from New Zealand periodicals and newspapers. The periodicals range from academic research journals to magazines.

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.

Library resource that provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism. Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers a range of subjects, including Politics.

Full-text of articles from more than 6,000 peer reviewed journals. Also indexes more than 12,000 publications.

Historical coverage of the world from the fifteenth century forward (excluding US & Canada). An important bibliography for the study of history and related social sciences and humanities. Includes indexing of articles from more than 2,600 journals.

Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. The Library's access includes all Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, Business IV, and the Ireland Collection.

Multidisciplinary index to over 6,000 journals. An excellent resource for finding primary sources, with complete runs of titles indexed (up to 1995).

Complete, full-text access to over 400 high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals, from over 120 publishers, including many university presses and scholarly societies.

A leading database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. Full-text of articles from more than 6,000 journals. Also indexes more than 10,000 publications.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities.

Provides access to the world's leading citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Book Citation Index; and, Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers the highest impact journals, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings.

A full text collection including leading regional and international newspapers, magazines, journals, reference books, and biographies. Also includes photos, maps, flags & video.

An index of New Zealand periodicals and newspapers administered by the National Library of New Zealand. It combines indexes from a number of New Zealand libraries and scientific organisations.

Access to full-text New Zealand content relating to arts, business, education, environment and conservation, family studies, sociology, indigenous and Maori peoples, law and music.

An index of key New Zealand databases including: Index New Zealand, INZART, Woman's Weekly Index, Newspaper Index 1989-2003, Newzindex and the NZ Herald Classified Personals Index.

Archive of full-text articles from many key NZ news and business publications. Newztext is both a research tool and a long-term archive and is updated daily. Produced by The Knowledge Basket, with contributions