LibGuides: Microbiology and Immunology: Home

Nau mai | Welcome | Warm Pacific greetings!

DNA image by Arek Socha found on Pixabay

Subject Guide for Microbiology & Immunology

Te Tari Moromoroiti me te Ārai Mate

Explore research resources for Microbiology & Immunology

We welcome feedback, corrections, and suggestions.

Image: Arek Socha

Postgraduate Library Information Sessions by Zoom

These Library Information Sessions are provided specifically for postgraduate students. For more information, topic help, and 2023 recordings see Postgraduate Library Services Guide. Check back in Feb 2025 to register via this link

Generative AI for students

Want to learn more about Generative Artificial Intelligence (Gen AI)? Check out our Gen AI Library guide.

Gen AI for Otago students

Useful quick links

PubMed
A citation database for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Citations may include links to full-text content.
Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. The database includes more than 5,000 international publishers including Elsevier (ScienceDirect), Springer, Wiley-Blackwell, Taylor & Francis, and Sage.
JoVe - Immunology and Infection
JoVE Immunology and Infection includes methods and techniques for studying the immune system, mechanisms of infection, biological responses to pathogens, and therapeutic agents for treating immunological disease.
Current Protocols in Cytometry
Current Protocols in Cytometry is a "best practices" collection that distills and organizes the absolute latest techniques from the top cytometry labs and specialists worldwide.
Toxline
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC International (OMA) Online
An international source of chemical and microbiological methods, with many countries and organizations contributing their expertise to standards development and method validation. For access details please email: eresources.library@otago.ac.nz