Microbiology and Immunology: Vancouver in EndNote

In the Year field enter the year and date (if available) - e.g. 2005 Apr 4

Note: Date format  is always YYYY Mmm D OR YYYY Mmm DD

In the Journal Title field enter Forthcoming and the expected publication year after the journal name - e.g. J Bacteriol. Forthcoming 2004

You can also include a date (if available) - e.g. J Bacteriol. Forthcoming 2004 Apr 19

Forthcoming is used instead of In press

In the Type of Work field enter Internet

In the DOI field enter the DOI number- e.g.10.10.16/j.tibtech.2022.12.005

Electronic article makes the DOI and URL fields show in the reference

In the URL field enter the journal's website URL for subscription based journals or the URL of the article for open access articles

In the Date accessed field enter the date the site was accessed - e.g. 2008 May 12

In the Type of Work field enter Internet

Book

- one author, two to six authors, more than six authors, no author, multiple books by the same author, different editions

In the Type of medium field enter eBook

In the Year Cited and Date Cited fields enter the date parts the book was cited - e.g. 2018 Apr 23

In the URL field enter the name of the database - e.g. PubMed

In the Title field enter the Title of the Series - e.g. Essential Public Health

In the Pages field enter the pages, series title and the volume number in brackets - e.g. 145-67. (Essential Public Health; vol 113)

In the Year feild enter the publication year, the word that is being defined and the page numbers - e.g. 2020. Anaphylaxis; p.220-21 (Include all the punctuation in the example. EndNote will put a fullstop in after the page numbers)

If you use Dictionary as the reference type enter in the Dictionary title feild the dictionary name - e.g. Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary

In the Author field enter Best Practice Advocacy Centre (bpac).

In the Title field enter the name of the drug or topic, e.g. HPV vaccination: getting the programme back on track

In the Type of Medium field enter Internet 

In the Place published enter Dunedin

In the Publisher enter bpac;

Enter Year, Last updated date, Year Cited and Date Cited, and URL e.g. 2019 Mar 29 [updated 2021 May 2; cited 2021 Jun 3]. Available from: https://bpac.org.nz/2019/hpv.aspx

In the Author field enter the author details at the bottom of the overview page

In the Title field enter the name of the evidence summary

In the Book Title field enter BMJ Best Practice [Internet]

In the URL field enter in the url

In the Access Date field enter the date accessed - e.g. cited 2020 Mar 19

In the Author field enter New Zealand Formulary,

In the Year field enter it from that drug topic webpage

In the Title field enter the NZF version number found top left, then drug or topic as a subtitle

In the Type of Medium field add Internet 

In the Place published enter Dunedin

In the Publisher enter NZF

Also add Last updated date, Year Cited, Date Cited and the URL.

In the Year field enter the publication year, and cited date - e.g. 2009 [cited 2010 Nov 5]; (Include all the punctuation in the example including the semicolon at the end)

In the Type of Work field enter Internet

In the Issue field enter the issue number - e.g. 9

In the Periodical Title field enter the database name as abbreviated. EndNote abbreviates the database name to Cochrane Database Syst Rev.