It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
. ArchiveGrid is a collection of nearly two million archival material descriptions, including MARC records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the web. It provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials. It also provides contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept. (Currently in beta)
. NCCO is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. Collections are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. The first four collections released are Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; and European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection.
Collections are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. The first eight collections are Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; British Politics and Society; British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest; Photography: The World through the Lens; Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925; and Women: Transnational Networks.
South Seas provides access to important early European explorers written works, maps and images of the Pacific. It includes James Cook’s Endeavour Journal held by the National Library of Australia, together with the full texts of the journals kept by Joseph Banks and Sydney Parkinson on the voyage. Contains online editions of several important works illustrative of indigenous Pacific cultures before and during the years between 1760 and 1800.
. An online service that enables full-text searching of newspaper articles. The service includes newspapers published in each state and territory from the 1800s to the mid-1950s, when copyright applies. The first Australian newspaper, published in Sydney in 1803, is included in the service.
. The 19th Century British Library Newspapers collection, in two parts, contains 70 newspapers selected by the British Library to provide a broad yet detailed view of British life in the 19th century. The collection is made up of daily and weekly newspapers, national and regional, as well as from Scotland, Ireland and Wales.
70 newspapers selected by the British Library to provide a broad yet detailed view of British life in the 19th century; from business to sport, from politics to entertainment and the arts. The collection is made up of daily and weekly publications and reflects Britain’s growing role as a superpower in the 19th century world. Included are national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales.
. Papers Past contains more than two million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers and periodicals. The collection covers the years 1839 to 1945 and includes 68 publications from all regions of New Zealand.
. Search and access these collections: ProQuest Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand Complete, Australia & New Zealand Newsstand, and historical content for the Guardian, the Observer, the Irish Times, the Weekly Irish Times, the Los Angeles Times, the New York Times, the Scotsman, and the Wall Street Journal.
. The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles.
. Searchable full-text archive of the Times (London) newspaper and its predecessor, the Daily Universal Register. Contains facsimile images of every issue published 1785-1985, including articles, photographs, letters, advertisements.
With Google's Art Project you can explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.
Museums currently include:
• Alte Nationalgalerie
• Freer Gallery of Art
• The Frick Collection
• The Metropolitan Museum of Art
• MoMA, The Museum of Modern Art
• Museo Reina Sofia
• Museo Thyssen
• Museum Kampa
• National Gallery
• Palace of Versailles
• The State Hermitage Museumg
• State Tretyakov Gallery
• Tate Britain
• Uffizi Gallery
• Van Gogh Museum
More than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with tools to view, present, and manage images for use in research and teaching.
The following system configurations are recommended for the optimal use of the ARTstor Digital Library: A high-speed internet connection; Java version 1.3 or later installed on your browser (Mac users accessing ARTstor through Innovative Proxy must have Java version 1.5 or later); Flash Player version 6.0 or later installed; Pop-up blockers are either disabled or configured to allow pop-up windows from www.artstor.org; Cookies are enabled in your browser; Monitor resolution is set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher; Screen colours are set to True Colour (32 bit) or better.
Collect, protect and project New Zealand's film and television history. Their "Point & Click" database is available at the Dunedin Public Art Gallery, where you can watch over 500 short films, features, documentaries, television commercials and more.
A database of images from the collections of the National Library of New Zealand. Incorporates Timeframes
Heritage images from the Alexander Turnbull Library, at the National Library of New Zealand. Currently Timeframes contains over 20,000 heritage images and is growing every day. You can gain access to the images and information about them. The Timeframes database includes items of cultural value to Māori people and other New Zealanders.
Pictures and photographs from the Hocken Pictorial Collections and Special Collections.
Digital Collections is a window into a selection of the cultural, heritage and historical material within Hocken Collections and the library's Special Collections. Content includes paintings and sketches by prominent New Zealand artists, historical photos and films of the University, and material that has been shown in exhibitions.