Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publishers of Pacific Studies Content
SAGE Premier 2010 This link opens in a new window
Independent international publisher of academic and professional journals, books, and electronic media.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text journals (1400+) in humanities, social sciences, science and technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full text leading scientific, technical, medical, social science and business publications.
Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window
Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
Informit Indigenous Collection This link opens in a new window
Topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Selected scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
PINI - Pacific Islands News & Information This link opens in a new window
Articles from newspapers, magazines, journals bulletins and reports.
Knowledge Basket This link opens in a new window
New Zealand Index (including Newzindex, NZ Science, Newspaper Index, Index New Zealand), Newztext and LegislationNZ (including Hansard).
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window
Combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, and company information to create a collection of regional full text content available to schools, public libraries, and academic institutions.
Multidisciplinary databases contain articles from a cross section of disciplines including Pacific Studies.
Academic OneFile (Gale Cengage) This link opens in a new window
. Provides indexing/abstracting for over 12,500 journals and reference sources; over 5,000 in full-text and more than 7,300 peer-reviewed. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
. Provides indexing and abstracting for more than 10,000 journals, with full-text coverage for more than 6.000 titles. Covers a wide range of areas of academic study from the sciences to the arts.
Informit Complete This link opens in a new window
. Provides access to core and unique research from Australia, New Zealand and the wider Asia Pacific region.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
. Full-text access to over 400 high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals from over 100 scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
. A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of leading online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
. SSRN is composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences.