This is the "Home" page of the "Classics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Classics  

Last Updated: May 20, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/classics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide brings together useful research resources for Classics.

These include journal article databases, recommended books, primary sources, videos, and other key information sources.  

Use the tabs, above, to navigate through the guide.

If you need any assistance, you can make an appointment to see the Classics Subject Librarian.

Highly Recommended Library Databases for Classics Research

More databases are listed on the Journals & Databases section of this guide. 

  • AnnĂ©e Philologique
    A specialised bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilisations. User Guide.
  • JSTOR
    Full text database of selected high quality journals, including a number in the area of classics. JSTOR goes all the way back to the earliest volueme of each journal, but the most recent few years are not included.
  • Project MUSE
    Full text database of 400 high quality journals, including some journals in the classics and ancient history. The emphasis is on current journals so this complements JSTOR.
  • Periodicals Index Online: PIO
    An international index to millions of articles published in over 6,000 journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1665.
  • Periodicals Archive Online Foundation Collection
    The PAO Foundation Collection is an archive of 215 digitised academic journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is from first issue to the end of 2000, or final issue (whichever is first).
 

Featured Resource

Subject Specialist Librarian

Profile Image
Charlotte Brown
Contact Info
charlotte.brown@otago.ac.nz
+64 3 479 8976
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip