This is the "Home" page of the "Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Politics  

Last Updated: Jul 6, 2014 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/politics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide brings together useful research resources for Politics.

These include article databases, major reference works, government information, images, videos, and other key information sources.  

Use the tabs, above, to navigate through the guide.

If you need any assistance, you can make an appointment to see the Politics Subject Librarian.

Highly Recommended Databases for Politics

More databases are listed on the Journals & Databases section of this guide. 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Full-text of articles from more than 6,000 peer reviewed journals. Also indexes more than 12,000 publications.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Indexes and abstracting for 2,000+ international historical journals, including several key political science titles.
  • IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
    The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material from 100 countries and in 60 languages.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a range of subjects, including over 100 political science journals (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years).
  • Philosopher's Index (via OvidSP)
    An indexing and abstracting database which lists books and journals of philosophy and related fields, including political philosophy.
  • ProQuest Central
    Full-text of articles from more than 6,000 journals. Also indexes more than 10,000 publications.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection
    An indexing and abstracting database with some full-text coverage of journals in a range of subjects, including political philosophy.
 

Featured Resource (Refresh page to see more)

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Charlotte Brown
Contact Info
charlotte.brown@otago.ac.nz
+64 3 479 8976

Politics at Otago

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip