Skip to main content

Science Communication: Home

Welcome | Nau Mai Haere Mai to your SCIENCE COMMUNICATION Subject Guide

This Guide brings together important research resources for Science Communication, including:

These different types of resources are available via the navigation bar, above. 

Please contact the subject librarian for Science Communication (contact details on the right) with any questions about finding the resources you need.

ScienceCommunicationWordCLoud

Featured Resource : OUR Heritage

A window into the cultural, heritage and historical material within the University of Otago's Hocken Collections and Special Collections. It includes digitised images of historical Botanical Teaching Wallcharts, together with materials on Gardening, Pharmacy and Charles Darwin.

Library Locations for Science Communication

Much library material is available in digital form via the Library website. If you are searching for print books and other physical resources relating to science and communication, you will find them in several libraries across campus...

Central Library Humanities and Social Sciences, including Psychology, Sociology, Film and Media, and Communication
Science Library Life and Physical Sciences
Medical Library Medical Sciences
Hocken Collections Aotearoa New Zealand Research collection, including history of science and voyaging. Also includes artworks and archives. No Hocken resources can be taken out of the library.
Robertson Library Education collection including Science Education

Subject Librarian |

Kaitiaki Pukapuka

Justin Farquhar's picture
Justin Farquhar
Contact:
Science Library | Te Whare Pukapuka PÅ«taiao

University of Otago | Te Whare Wananga o Otago



Tel. 479 7825

Related Guides