Economics: Journals & Databases
Search a range of article databases to find articles on an Economics topic, for example:
- Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost)
Provides indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals, from 1886.
- Emerald
Includes more than 200 full-text, peer-reviewed, commerce journals, from 1899.
- Econlit (via Ebscohost)
Indexes the international literature in the field of economics. It is the database of the American Economic Association, from 1969.
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Coverage includes: business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers, from 1923.
- Informit Business Collection
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions, from 1993.
- Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
This collection provides more than 150 full-text academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics.
- JSTOR
Includes 125 economics journals.
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material from 100 countries and in 60 languages.
- Index New Zealand
Contains articles published in New Zealand and South Pacific newspapers and journals, from 1987.
- Scopus
Covers multidisciplinary research literature and web sources, from 1960.
Includes:
- National Business Review 24/7
A separate news service to the print edition, the NBR 24/7 website has been designed to provide a specialist business and finance news service updated on an hourly basis. Users must login.
- Factiva
Provides access to a wide range of global and NZ news and business information, from 1980.
- PressReader
Provides access to over 1,000 newspapers from over 80 countries. Newspapers, from the last 2 months, are presented exactly as they are in print format.
- Newztext
An archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications, from 1993.
- Newspaper Source Plus (via EBSCOhost)
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, and features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
- More links to newspaper resources
Link to the Newspapers section of the Article Databases webpage
Include:
- IDEAS (RePec)
IDEAS is the RePec database containing journal articles, working papers, book chapters, etc. from around the world.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is a repository of social science research. It contains articles, working papers, etc. from around the world.
You may like to browse the content of the Economics Research Network.
If an article is not available in full-text in a database, click Article Link to automatically search other databases the Library subscribes to.
You may see Article Link represented as:
or Otago Article Link
Try these options:
- Library Search | Ketu
Search the journal title to see if Otago holds the hardcopy of the issue you need.
- Interloans
If Otago does not hold the issue in hardcopy, submit an Interloan request for the article. Staff will try to get the article for you from another Library. Article requests are free.
The Economist
|
|
Permanent link to the catalogue record of the Economist print holdings (in the Central Library): https://otago.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/f/1ihp3dt/OTAGO_ALMA21109849070001891 Permanent link to the catalogue record of the Economist online holdings: https://otago.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/f/q5v1tf/OTAGO_ALMA51144308440001891 |
