Economics: Data & Statistics

Central Library holds paper copies of 1892-2010.

1893 - 2012

Statistics groups include Business, Industry Sector, Economic Indicators

Stats NZ data, customised for research, often at no cost.

Click the Companies/Markets tab, to search company details,
from 1980.
- 5 user licences

FREE to search company information

New Zealand company information. Provides current and historical analysis of company data including annual report and financial data, from 1999.

Provides tabular data on companies, industries, products, demographics and other key business information, from 1994.
- 20 user licences

Contains detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms.

Provides both real-time and archived financial and market data, pricing, trading, news and communication tools in a single, integrated package.
To access this database, contact the Accountancy & Finance Department

Enables times series analysis across a broad range of financial instruments. Contains international data.

Contains stock history back to 1925 with daily and monthly data on all listed NYSE, AMEX, NYSE Amex US, NASDAQ, and NYSE ARCA common stocks along with basic market indices.
To access this database, go to either the Accountancy & Finance Department in the Commerce Building or the Central Library's PC ERAUser01

Access via CRSPSift interface. Pdf userguide available. Database provides concurrent database access to CRSP's stock data and Compustat's fundamental data for active and inactive companies. Data is available from 1925.

Comparative statistics providing an overview of recent international economic developments.
Includes:
- wide range of short-term economic indicators for the OECD member countries
- 5 area totals
- data for selected non-member countries

Data collated as part of the IMF's biannual publishing of World Economic Outlook Reports

Source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation. For example data on: exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions and government and national accounts

Australian stock exchange

European stock exchanges

New Zealand stock exchange

New York stock exchange

Website includes links to stock exchanges for a range of countries