Tourism: Books
To find books...
Try searching:
- Library Search | KetuFind books (including E-books) held by the University of Otago Library.
- New Tourism booksTourism-related books recently added to University of Otago Library.
- Te PunaSearch the 'NZ National Union Catalogue' to find books held in New Zealand libraries.
- OCLC WorldCatSearch for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. OCLC WorldCat is updated daily.
1 user licence (Click "Exit" when you finish your search) - Google BooksSearches the web for freely available online books
Browsing the shelves in the Library
Books and other tourism resources are held in a number of libraries on the Dunedin campus including:
|
Call number areas you may wish to browse include: Central Library - G, GT Science Library - TX Hocken Collections - it is not possible to browse the shelves. |
 |
See this short video for more information on call numbers and finding a book on the shelf.
Featured Resource
- Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and MarketingA valuable e-resource!
"The Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing is, quite simply, the definitive reference work in the field. Carefully curated by leading tourism scholar Dimitrios Buhalis, this is the largest tourism management and marketing ontology that has ever been put together and offers a holistic examination of this interdisciplinary field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete."
RSS feed for new commerce-related books
Stay informed about NEW commerce-related books the Library has bought by subscribing to the RSS feed.
Examples of new books:
Loading ...
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Search Library Search | Ketu for encyclopedias and dictionaries.
For example:
Encyclopedia of TourismPublication Date: 2016
Dictionary of Travel and TourismPublication Date: 2012The Encyclopedia of Tourism and Recreation in Marine Environments
Publication Date: 2008
If the book you need is not held at Otago...
Try these options:
- InterloansSubmit an Interloans request for a book and staff will borrow it for you from another library. A fee of $25 applies to books borrowed from outside of NZ and Australia.
- Recommend a BookIf there a book or other item you'd like to see in the Library's collection, submit a recommendation request. We will investigate acquiring materials that you would find useful to your research and learning.