LibGuides: Māori Studies: Images

Featured Images Resources

JSTOR Images
Navigate the breadth and depth of images on JSTOR using the 16 classification terms. Images characterized by more than one term will appear in multiple classification groups.
Hocken Digital Collections
Hocken's collections celebrate the histories, cultures and natural environments of Aotearoa New Zealand, the Pacific and Antarctica with special emphasis on southern New Zealand.
Oxford Art Online
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Google Images
Explore resources to find free images, including photos, icons, sketches, editing programs, and more. Use these resources to find that perfect picture without the worry of infringing on copyright.

Heritage Images (Auckland Library)
Search Heritage Images to find over 300,000 images from the photograph collections of Auckland Libraries Special Collections.
DigitalNZ
Partnering curiosity with information, DigitalNZ began with a purpose: to bring the wealth of digital New Zealand content into one, accessible place.
Te Papa
Browse 800,000 artworks, taonga, photographs, collection objects, and botanical and zoological specimens from Te Papa’s collections.
National Library (Images)
Database of over 20,000 heritage images from the Alexander Turnbull Library, at the National Library of New Zealand.

eHive
eHive is a web-based collection cataloguing system. Our system is used worldwide by hundreds of museums, societies and private collectors to catalogue objects, store images, manage acquisition information and publish their collections.
The Met
Every day, art comes alive in the Museum's galleries and through its exhibitions and events, revealing new ideas and unexpected connections across time and cultures.
Getty Images
Getty Images are the world’s foremost visual experts—capturing, creating and preserving content to elevate visual communications everywhere.
Victoria & Albert Museum (V & A)
From ancient Chinese ceramics to Alexander McQueen evening dresses, take an incredible journey through 5000 years of human creativity with our online collections.