Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archaeology: Books & eBooks

Archaeology Resources

Image by Wikipedia

Archaeology Resources

Featured Electronic & Print Books

NZ & Pacific Archaeology

Historical Archaeology

Creative Commons

 

Creative Commons Licence

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Archaeology Staff Programme Publications

Division of Humanities

School of Social Sciences

Archaeology 

Head of Programme Associate Professor 

Associate Professor Tim Thomas 

   (Journal Article) 

Thomas, T., McStay, A., Sheppard, P., & Summerhayes, G. (2021). Interaction and isolation in New Georgia: Insights from the Nabo Point ceramic assemblage, Tetepare. Archaeology in Oceania56(1), 45-64. doi: 10.1002/arco.5221

Archaeological Theories

Otago / North Otago Archive Centre's

Local Archives 

  Dunedin City Council Archives 

  Hocken Archives 

  Presbyterian Research Centre (Archives) 

  Toitū Otago Settlers Museum (Archives) 

  Otago Museum (Collections / Archives) 

  Waitaki Archive 

  Dunedin Gasworks Museum (Archives) 

  Waikouaiti Coast Heritage Centre (Archives) 

  Ashburton Museum (Archives) 

   NZ Archives (Dunedin)  

   Ngāi Tahu Kareao (Archives) 

Cultural History

Archaeology Methods