Archaeology: Asian Archaeology
Asian Archaeology Databases
-
Institute for Southeast Asian Archaeology (ISEAA)
ISEAA seeks to focus needed human, scientific, and fiscal resources for the advancement of the archaeology of Southeast Asia. -
China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F)
Series F (Doctoral & Masters) covers the subject areas of literature, history and philosophy. Otago University also has access to China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Politics/Military Affairs/Law (Series G). -
Southeast Asian Archaeology
At SPAFA, I oversee the centre’s archaeology programmes which are focused on capacity-building for archaeologists in the region and to broadly promote the field of Southeast Asian archaeology and cultural heritage. -
Society for East Asian Archaeology
The Society for East Asian Archaeology (SEAA) is a non-governmental organization established to further promote interest and research in the field of East Asian Archaeology through the sharing of information. -
Archaeology Magazine
Our general interest magazine includes news of the latest archaeological discoveries, in-depth features, photo essays, and reports from the field.
-
Handbook of East and Southeast Asian archaeology
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781493965212Publication Date: 2017A book of East and Southeast Asian Archaeology focusing on the material culture and lifeways of the peoples of prehistoric and early historic East and Southeast Asia. -
New Perspectives on the Harappan Culture in Light of Recent Excavations at Rakhigarhi: 2011–2017.
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 1-80327-592-8Publication Date: 2023The site of Rakhigarhi is situated in Hisar District. Among the major finds were classical Harappan ceramic assemblages; beads of terracotta, faience, stones and steatite; seals; shells, etc. -
Archaeology of Asia
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9786611214234Publication Date: 2005This introduction to the archaeology of Asia focuses on case studies from the region’s last 10,000 years of history.
Database Tutorials
-
Database Search Tips PDF
Two page PDF detailing keyword and boolean search tips, Google Scholar boolean search tips, and reverse citation searching. -
Electronic Access HelpIf you have any queries about our electronic resources (databases, e-journals or e-books), please contact the library using the form on this web page.
-
Interloan ServiceThe Interloan service enables library users to search for items, create requests for items not held in the University of Otago Library, and monitor the progress of those requests.
-
Scan RequestThis video shows how to request a PDF scan of a book section or print journal from any Otago library.
Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.