Indigenous Studies: Books & eBooks
Books & eBooks
-
The Routledge handbook of indigenous development
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9781003153085Publication Date: 2023This volume focuses on Indigenous peoples as inspiring theorists and potent political actors who resist the ongoing destruction of their livelihoods. To foster their visions of development. -
The elusive promise of indigenous development rights, culture, strategy
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9786613065636Publication Date: 2010An analysis of how cultural rights emerged over self-determination as the dominant legal framework for indigenous advocacy in the late twentieth century, bringing unfortunate, if unintended, consequences.
-
Indigenous data sovereignty and policy
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9780429273957Publication Date: 2021Indigenous Peoples around the world are demanding greater data sovereignty, and challenging how governments have historically used Indigenous data to develop policies and programs. -
Indigenous data sovereignty : toward an agenda
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 1-76046-031-1Publication Date: 2016This book argues that indigenous peoples have inherent and inalienable rights relating to the collection, ownership and application of data about them, and their lifeways and territories.
-
The indigenous oral history manual : Canada and the United States
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9781003159049Publication Date: 2023A centrepiece of the book is a collection of oral history profiles from Canada and the United States that illustrate the range of possibilities that people interested in Indigenous oral history might pursue. -
Blood will tell : native Americans and assimilation policy
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 1-4962-0160-4Publication Date: 2017The role of blood quantum is integral to understanding how Native Americans came to be one of the most disadvantaged groups in the United States.
Books & eBooks
-
Indigenous methodologies, research and practices for sustainable development
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9783031123269Publication Date: 2022This book is on Indigenous approaches to research design and implementation, towards achieving sustainable development goals, as well as the associated challenges and opportunities. -
Indigenous research methodologies in Sámi and global contexts
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 90-04-46309-7Publication Date: 2021Sámi research and research methodologies, practical levels of doing Indigenous research today in different contexts, as well as global debates in Indigenous research
-
Decolonizing the Landscape Indigenous Cultures in Australia
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 9789401210423Publication Date: 2014Contributors address a plethora of creative works by Indigenous writers, poets, playwrights, filmmakers, and painters. -
Indigenous Cultures and Sustainable Development in Latin America
by
Call Number: (eBook)ISBN: 3-030-37023-2Publication Date: 2020This book outlines development theory and practice over time as well as critically interrogates the “cultural turn” in development policy in Latin American indigenous communities.
-
Bridget Williams Books : NZ History Collection
Call Number: (eBook)Publication Date: 2021The NZ History Collection provides complete online access to a major, authoritative resource – over thirty years of award-winning history and biography publishing from Bridget Williams Books. -
The BWB Texts Collection
Call Number: (eBook)Short books on big subjects: spanning history, memoirs, contemporary issues, science and more from great New Zealand writers. -
The Critical Issues Collection
Call Number: (eBook)Online access to over 40 key books addressing the big issues facing New Zealand today including housing, inequality, climate change, child poverty, the environment, migration, financial crisis, and more.
Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.