This is the "Home" page of the "Biochemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biochemistry  

Last Updated: May 2, 2012 URL: http://otago.libguides.com/biochemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

 Featured  E-resource

 

Feedback

How useful was this guide? Email us with your feedback.

very useful
useful
not useful

 

WELCOME to your Biochemistry Subject Guide

Designed to be useful, relevant and user-friendly, this guide will provide you with access to a range of key library and information resources to aid your studies/research in Biochemistry. It is however a work in progress, so in order to maintain up-to-date and relevant content we welcome suggestions from you the user. Refer to the Feedback box on this page.


Image:"L'origine de l'évolution." by Sergio5

Credit: Wikimedia commons

 

Trial Databases in Biochemistry

SpringerReference - SpringerReference is a collection of living major reference works, dynamically updated and peer reviewed by leading scientists. It contains the latest & forthcoming reference works from Springer covering all subjects in science, technology and medicine and includes large Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, Bibliographies and Data collections.

The trial will run until June 07th 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz

Knovel is a technical and engineering resource featuring high quality resources in a broad range of subjects from chemistry, to biotechnology and civil engineering.

The trial will run until 30/04/2012, users must delete any downloaded content by 30 April 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz

Colloquium is a collection of monographs which covers cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. They are concise, original presentations of important research and development topics. The library is organized by series.

The trial will run until 30/04/2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Summon

Summon is the new power search tool that provides fast and simple, one-step searching across a wide range of the University of Otago Library's resources, including the library catalogue, databases, e-journals, e-books and newspapers.

What is Summon?

What is Summon? | Using Summon (video) | Advanced search

 

Latest news

 

 

Contact Justin directly

Justin Farquhar

 Contact Info:
University of Otago Library
P O Box 56
Dunedin 9054


Tel 479 7825


Fax 479 8553


Send Email

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip