Quick Links
Related Subject Guides:
Library Links:
New Māori Studies Books
Welcome
Kia
ora! Welcome to the Māori Studies Subject Guide!
This guide will help you find relevant articles, books, websites and more resources for your research in Māori Studies.
Explore the tabs along the top for tips on finding specific types of resources.
Contact Shiobhan, the Liaison Librarian for Māori Studies, if you'd like help with your research.
What's New? IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, covers a range of subject areas:
Accounting; Agriculture; Anthropology; Archaeology; Art and architecture; Business studies; Communication and media; Criminology; Cultural studies; Demography; Development studies; Economics; Education; Environment; Ethnology and ethnography; Family studies; Finance; Gender and sexuality studies; Geography; Globalisation; Health; History; Human behaviour; Industrial relations; International relations; Law; Linguistics; Organisation theory; Philosophy; Policy studies; Political science; Psychology; Public administration; Race and ethnic studies; Regional studies; Religious studies; Science and technology; Social work, social problems and social policy; Sociology; Social sciences; Statistics; Urban and rural studies.
Any feedback that you have on this product would be most welcome!
- IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The IBSS database includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It focuses on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material incorporating over 100 languages and countries.
What's New? Nineteenth-Century British Library Newspapers
- Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers The 19th Century British Library Newspapers collection, in two parts, contains 70 newspapers selected by the British Library to provide a broad yet detailed view of British life in the 19th century. The collection is made up of daily and weekly newspapers, national and regional, as well as from Scotland, Ireland and Wales.
Whats New? Historical Newspapers now available!
The library now has access to the following Historical Newspaper Archives:
![]() |
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
|
Liaison Librarian
Contact Info Ask for me at the: "Lending and i" desk Ground Floor Central Library shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz 479 7935 Links: Profile & Guides |
Summon
Use Summon for fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources.
Rate This Guide
How useful did you find this guide?

Loading...









Loading...
