Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library's collection of e-books is growing all the time. These handbooks are available online.
You might like to also look at: PsycBooks which is a full-text database of Psychology books (over 1700!) and chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA).
The Library's collection of e-books is growing all the time. These encyclopedia books are online:
The Library's collection of e-books is growing all the time. These dictionaries are online:
These books are a great starting point for your research and some are on Course Reserve:
Other places to find books...
Search to find all books (including E-books) held by the University of Otago Library
The Interloan service enables library users to search for items, create requests for items not held in the University of Otago Library, and monitor the progress of those requests.
Bookshelf provides free access to texts in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.
Te Puna - National Bibliographic Database
Search to find books held in libraries around New Zealand
Special Collections - Medical Rare Books
The Monro Collection comprises manuscripts and books amassed by the Monro family: Alexander (father; primus), Alexander (son; secundus), and Alexander (grandson; tertius). These include a second edition of Vesalius: Humani Corporiis Fabrica.