LibGuides: Linguistics: Theses & Conferences

Research Repositories

A research repository stores an institution's intellectual research outputs - try searching these selected resources:

Otago University Research Archive (OUR Archive)
Respository for research produced at the University
NZ Research
Research documents produced at universities, polytechnics, and other research institutions throughout New Zealand; fomerly KRIS (Kiwi Research Information Service)

SSRN: Social Science Research Network
Open source (freely accessible) international research respository

Trove
Find items on Australia, Australians, and those found in Australian collecting institutions. Includes digitised material freely available online anywhere in the world.

Cogprints
An electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics.
PARADISEC
Pacific And Regional Archive for Digital Sources in Endangered Cultures - link to digital audio and video files of 614 languages from 60 countries.
CHILDES
The Child Language Data Exchange System (CHILDES) - corpus established in 1984 by Brian MacWhinney and Catherine Snow to serve as a central repository for first language acquisition data.
TalkBank
System for sharing and studying conversational interactions. The TalkBank database contains transcript and media data collected from conversations with adults and older children.

Scholarly Communication Guide

The Scholarly Communication Guide has been made to assist emerging and established researchers with a variety of aspects related to the scholarly communication and publishing process. We've included information on:

Formal and informal research networks
Professionalism and ethics
Rights
Data and Document Management
Call for papers
Peer Review
Publishing
Open Access
Research Repositories
Contacts for support advice