LibGuides: Information Science: DIGH707

Databases

Some Key Resources:

Scopus This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
IET Electronic Library, IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Browse this resource to access IEEE's journals & magazines, standards, and conference proceedings.
Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Web of Science All Databases This link opens in a new window
Search across Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Inspec, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Medline, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record for comprehensive, multidisciplinary results. 1864+
Google Scholar (off-campus access only) This link opens in a new window

Other Databases:

Information/Computer Science Databases
Browse the full list of Information and Computer Science databases.
Health Science Databases
Browse the full list of Health Science databases.
Biotechnology Databases
Browse the full list of Biotechnology databases.
Medicine Databases
Browse the full list of Medicine databases.
A - Z all databases
Browse the full list of databases available at the University of Otago alphabetically or by subject.

Other Useful Guides

Bioethics
by Thelma Fisher Last Updated Apr 24, 2024 494 views this year

Grey literature
by Christy Ballard Last Updated Apr 12, 2024 576 views this year

See the box below for some Grey Literature examples.

Grey Literature Examples

Cartoon is copyright to Cartoons by Jim and reproduced with permission from HiNZ

Click on the image above for Public Resources from the HiNZ (Health Informatics New Zealand) website. You can access recent conference proceedings, browse cartoons or sign up to the free eNewsletter

Try these Grey Literature search engines after Google Search: Tips and Tricks:

Check out the Visual tab or Filters!!

Organisations & Associations

Health Informatics New Zealand (HINZ)
Founded in 2000, “Health Informatics New Zealand (HiNZ) is a not-for-profit organisation that supports the field of digital health, by delivering events, media, and professional development opportunities. Its annual conference is the largest digital health event in New Zealand” - description from website 10/3/22
Australasian Institute of Digital Health (AIDH)
Launched in February 2020, The Australasian Institute of Digital Health (AIDH) is the result of a merger between “the Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) and the Australasian College of Health Informatics (ACHI), Australia’s leading organisations in health informatics and digital health”. description from website 10/3/22.
more...less...
Browse for the latest in digital health news, sign up to receive the free eNewsletter, or download AIDH publications.

To Find Books ...

Try searching Library Search | Ketu, to find books (including E-books) held by the University of Otago Library.

For example:

Artificial intelligence and bioethics
Publication Date: 2020
Health informatics : translating information into innovation
Publication Date: 2021
Digital health entrepreneurship