Department of Languages and Culture: Home

Use Library Search Ketu to search the Library collection for high quality books, articles, newspapers, theses, and more,

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organisations. Article linker will provide links to library databases and full-text of many articles.

Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. The Library's access includes all Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, Business IV, and the Ireland Collection.

This citation database covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. The database also includes access to the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.

Multidisciplinary indexing and citation database for sciences, which incorporates the ScienceDirect e-journals collection. Most articles range from 1996 onwards.