Pharmaceutical Sciences: Books
Core texts
Essential organic chemistry, 3e by Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Books QD 251.3 B887 2016 ; Science Library Books [Floor 2] QD251.3 .B782 2016
Pharmaceutical analysis: a textbook for pharmacy students and pharmaceutical chemists, 5e by Health Sciences Library QV744 P536 2021
Basic Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics by 2016 Ebook. Updated with new chapters and topics, this book provides a comprehensive description of all essential topics in contemporary pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics. It also features interactive computer simulations for students to experiment and observe PK/PD models in action.
Ebooks
Try one of our online books - a great starting point for your research, or check Library Search for ebooks on your search terms.
Many ebooks for Pharmaceutical Sciences are available from Access Pharmacy and ClinicalKey.
- NCBI BookshelfFreely available collection of thousands of electronic books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, healthcare and the life sciences.
Microbiology and infection control for health professionals, 6eEbook and Health Sciences Library Reserve QW 700 LL21 2016
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 9e by 2020 Ebook
Recommended Drug Information sources:
See more options on the Drug Info tab in this guide...
- Martindale: the complete drug referenceSearch via Micromedex>Tox & Drug Product Lookup>Martindale Global Drug
Stockley's Drug Interactions, 12e by Health Sciences Library Books QV 38 S865 2019
Searching for Books
Use Library Search | Ketu on the library homepage to search for books in all formats.
Print books may be in the Science Library or Health Sciences Library.
Ebooks are invaluable for your studies, especially textbooks and for chapters.
Search Library Search | Ketu, then filter by Ebooks; or check databases like Books@OVID for titles.
Online Reference Works
Dictionary of Pharmaceutical Medicine, 4e by 2017 Ebook
Handbook of pharmaceutical excipients, 7e by Health Sciences Library (Dunedin) Books QV 738 H236 2012Oxford handbook of clinical pharmacy, 3e
2017 EbookBritish Pharmacopoeia
Ebook 2014 onwards
We don't have the book? Try our Interloan service
Is the book you want not available at Otago?
Use the Interloan Service. We'll find another library that has it and borrow it for you - just fill out the Interloan Service request form.
Need more help?
- Borrowing informationInformation on borrowing entitlements
- Recommend a BookIs there a book or other item you'd like to see in the Library's collection? Fill out the Recommend a Book form. We want to acquire materials that you will find useful to your research and learning.
New Zealand Pharmaceutical Schedule
The New Zealand Pharmaceutical Schedule (the "Schedule") is a list of the approximately 2000 prescription medicines and therapeutic products subsidised by the Government. The Schedule is published three times a year and updated monthly.