Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Related Subject Guides
Other Useful Library Guides
More databases are listed on the Journals & Databases section of this guide.
Academic Search Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of articles from more than 6,000 peer reviewed journals. Also indexes more than 12,000 publications.
Humanities International Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. The database includes full-text for more than 1030 journals and all data from the Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in a range of subjects, including over 245 history journals (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years).
Periodicals Index Online: PIO This link opens in a new window
PIO is an international index to millions of articles published in over 6,000 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1665. Every article in each journal is indexed, from volume 1 issue 1 to recent times. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 400 high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals from over 100 scholarly publishers, including over 60 History Journals.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text periodicals from a broad general reference database. Search from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
An indexing and abstracting database, with some full-text coverage, of journals on religious history, biblical studies, epistemology, political philosophy, and the history of philosophy
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley-Blackwell is one of the most successful global publishers of Philosophy, offering a varied and impressive list of books and journals covering the breadth of the discipline.
Otago Philosophy research that has recently been deposited in OUR Archive.