Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image by Silvestre Cajigan from Pixabay
Welcome to the Spanish Subject Guide
Explore the tabs above for relevant resources and research advice
Latin America Open Access Portal (LAOAP)
Providing Access to Latin American Grey Literature. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web." Typically, this content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers.
Biblioteca Digital de Teses e Dissertacoes
The Brazilian Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (BDTD), a library aimed at universities, integrating documents and information from theses and dissertations for single access and search. (Portuguese)
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences. It includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts for over 273,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 224,300 full-text documents.
Trove - online
Search across millions of newspapers, journals, books, pictures, maps, and many other items from cultural, community, and research collections around Australia. From a basic search through to an advanced or customised search, and searching for First Australian content.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database (ProQuest)
The full-text version of the index, FIAF International of Film Periodicals Plus, adds searchable full text from many of the most important FIAF journals, including full-text coverage of FIAF index records from key titles such as Sight and Sound and Positif.
A - Z of Library Resources