NZ Science
- NZ Science via Knowledge BasketIndexed records of NZ science papers & reports. A comprehensive index of NZ science.
Quick Start
Click on one of the links below to start searching for articles.
Welcome to the Geology Subject Guide
This guide profiles a range of geology resources, made available through the University Library. Click on the tabs to explore the guide. Find the information you need in the recommended books, journals and databases.
Contact your liaison librarian if you want have a question about the resources, or if you want assistance in starting your research.
Photo: Metamorphic Rock with Granite Eye. Acknowledgment: Pictoscribe (http://www.flickr.com/photos/pictoscribe/)
Trial Databases in Geology

SpringerReference - SpringerReference is a collection of living major reference works, dynamically updated and peer reviewed by leading scientists. It contains the latest & forthcoming reference works from Springer covering all subjects in science, technology and medicine and includes large Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries, Bibliographies and Data collections.
The trial will run until June 07th 2012. Please post any comments you have to justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Eos Online
Eos, the weekly magazine from the AGU is now available online. Click on the link below to access the website, and download the latest issue to you desktop in PDF format.
There is also an Eos archive available, dating back to 2003.
The Smithsonian Museum - Geologic Time
Click on the image above to visit the Geologic Time stie at the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History. Explore the Hadean Eon to read about the formation of the earth, read about the Cambrian Eon and the sudden explosion of life. This is an entertaining and educational introduction to the geologic periods of the earth, and their relationship with the life on it.
Photo Credit: Maitri, http://www.flickr.com/photos/maitri/2445473691/sizes/m/
Liaison Librarian

Justin Farquhar
Contact Info:
University of Otago Science Library
P O Box 56
Dunedin 9054
Tel 479 7825
Fax 479 8553
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Rate This Guide
How useful was this guide for you?


Loading...
