Business Administration - MBA, DBA: Home
Related Guides
-
Library Self Help GuideTips and trick s on using the University of Otago on campus and online.
-
ResearchReady ModulesProvide new students an introduction to the understanding of, and the skills for, finding information at university level.
-
NZ StatisticsFind statistical information and data from historic to current, using databases, online data sources and publications
Engagement advisors
The University and its Library system can be a daunting environment. The Library's Engagement Advisors are knowledgeable, friendly and available to support Māori and Pacific students access and explore Library services, resources and spaces.
Donna Waitere
Māori Engagement Advisor
Te Pātaka Mātauraka | The Library
Email: donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Sela Pole-Fehoko
Pacific Engagement Advisor
Te Pātaka Mātauraka | The Library
Email: sela.pole-fehoko@otago.ac.nz
About this guide
This Subject Guide brings together important research resources for business. These include article databases & journals, major reference works, and other key sources.
Key resources
-
Library Search | Ketu This link opens in a new windowLibrary Search | Ketu provides fast, simple, one-step searching across the University of Otago Library's resources. It is designed to make it quick and easy to begin researching a topic. It is not a replacement for the detailed and precise search tools available from individual subject specific databases.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business database covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes access to: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
-
Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched. Users need to register using an "otago.ac.nz email" address.
Artificial Intelligence (AI) is transforming the way we interact with information. It is a powerful tool, but its effectiveness depends on how it is used. Developing AI literacy means understanding its strengths and weaknesses, questioning its outputs, and recognising ethical considerations, such as bias, misinformation, and academic integrity.
https://otago.libguides.com/Generative_AI
Subject Librarian
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Box 1
-
Theology
by
ISBN: 9780470656761Publication Date: 2011-09-26In this fully expanded and updated new edition, leading theologian Alister E. McGrath brings together key theological readings to provide a concise and balanced introduction to the Christian faith. Readings are drawn from a broad theological spectrum and includes both historical and contemporary, mainstream and cutting-edge approaches Provides an introduction and analysis of each reading, along with a helpful glossary Uses the Apostle's Creed as a framework to introduce readers to writings on key issues, such as faith, God, Jesus, creation, and salvation Includes a new section on the Holy Spirit and increased coverage of contemporary theology Encourages readers to interact with each text and to engage with primary sources Serves as an ideal companion to the bestselling textbook, Theology: The Basics, but can also be used as a concise, stand-alone reader Theology: The Basic Readings is an essential guide to the major topics in Christian theology.
