English: Books
Find Books
This page lists some useful books and e-books for people studying English Literature. It also provides instructions for finding books within the library using Library Search | Ketu. You can also discover more books through Te Puna, and request any that are not held here through the Get It Interloan service.
Find Books for your English Literature Research
There are several different ways to use Library Search | Ketu find books that will help with your research. Search using the links below, or watch one of these short videos to learn how!
- Video: How to find a specific book
To find books beyond our library:
- Te Puna Search: New Zealand National Union Catalogue This link opens in a new windowSearch for books held in other libraries throughout New Zealand.
To request books we don't currently hold:
- Interloan serviceThe Interloan service enables library users to search for items, create requests for items not held in the University of Otago Library, and monitor the progress of those requests.
- Recommend a bookIf you'd like the library to purchase a book that we don't currently hold, feel free to recommend it using our online form.
Quickly look up a...
Featured eBook!
Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature
A vast library that gives instant access to authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in literature and literary studies.
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature brings together several key individual titles:
- The Encyclopedia of English Renaissance Literature
- The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
- The Encyclopedia of Postcolonial Studies
- The Encyclopedia of Romantic Literature
- The Encyclopedia of the Gothic
- The Encyclopedia of the Novel
- The Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Fiction
- The Encyclopedia of Victorian Literature
Literary Research Guide
Look up Literary...
These books will help you to understand literary terms.
