Chemistry: Theses & conference papers
Subject Librarian
Research Repositories
A research repository provides public access to research outputs from institutions such as universities and governmental agencies. Researchers are often required by their funding agencies to deposit resulting publications in an open-access repository.
- OpenDOAR"OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. We host repositories that provide free, open access to academic outputs and resources. Each repository record within OpenDOAR has been carefully reviewed and processed by a member of our editorial team which enables us to offer a trusted service for the community."
- NZResearch.org.nzDiscover and access New Zealand’s most comprehensive selection of research papers and related resources. This site includes peer-reviewed and other research from universities, polytechnics, and research organisations throughout New Zealand.
- Otago University Research Archive (OUR Archive) This link opens in a new windowRepository for selected research produced at the University of Otago. Includes Book, Book chapters, Journal Articles, Theses, Working Papers and more.
- New Zealand IndexIndexed records of New Zealand Science papers and reports and more. A comprehensive index of New Zealand Science
Conference Papers
Conferences papers are a source of current research.
Search SciFinder-n, Scopus, and Web of Science for conference papers by specifying this as the document type in your search.
Full-text conference papers may be hard to obtain. If a paper is not available online, you may be able to contact the author and request a copy. Also, the Library may be able to borrow or purchase published proceedings--ask your Subject Librarian.
Theses & Dissertations
These are just a few of the options for finding theses around the world and closer to home. For more options, contact your subject librarian.
- Thesis Guide at OtagoFinding theses in NZ and beyond.
- Library Search | Ketu This link opens in a new windowSearch Otago theses and dissertations by using subject terms plus the word "thesis" or "dissertation", e.g. "Chemistry thesis dissertation". Then limit to "available in the library".
- Te PunaA web-based search service giving access to the bibliographic details of what is held in New Zealand and international libraries.
- NZResearchFor theses and other open-access research documents from NZ institutions; now hosted by DigitalNZ
- Trove This link opens in a new windowFor theses from Australian institutions. Use Advanced Search and limit the item format to "thesis."
- EThOS: Electronic Theses Online Service This link opens in a new windowUK doctoral theses (users are required to register when ordering documents).
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a comprehensive collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, dating from 1743 to present. With 200,000 titles added annually, most content added since 1997 is available in full-text.