Chemistry: Patents
Subject Librarian
Search for Patents in recommended databases
- SciFinder-n (from CAS)First time users must register. A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases for literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science.
- Web of Science All Databases This link opens in a new windowSearch across Web of Science Core Collection, Current Contents Connect, KCI-Korean Journal Database, Medline, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record for comprehensive, multidisciplinary results. 1864+
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the world's leading citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Index Chemicus; Book Citation Index; and, Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers the highest impact journals, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Over 16,500 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers. Includes some full text links. Access Scopus Tutorials online.
- PatentScopeProvides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication, as well as to patent documents of participating national and regional patent offices.
Search for Patents in International Patent Office Databases
- PatentScopeProvides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication, as well as to patent documents of participating national and regional patent offices.
- Freepatentsonline (WIPO, US, EP, JP)Fulltext and images for patents
- New Zealand Intellectual Property OfficeInformation about registering, searching and maintaining patents
- Patent SearchDatabase for searching New Zealand patents
- AusPatDatabase for searching Australian patents from 1904
- EspacenetAccess to 80+ million patent documents, from 1836
- Unites States Patent and Trademark OfficeIncludes link to information about patents, trademarks, and intellectual property and law
- Search for patentsLinks to patent databases
- DNA Patents DatabaseIssued by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), with free access to full-text patents and applications
- International Patent OfficesLinks for Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, India, Israel, Korea, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan.
- OECD iLibrarySearch for OECD Patent Statistics
- DNA Patents DatabaseIssued by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), with free access to full-text patents and applications