LibGuides: Anthropology: Home

Featured Resources

Featured Resources

AnthNav.
AnthNav is an online resource designed to support people just starting out in the field of social anthropology…
On this site we have curated a variety of links (to videos, graphics, websites, and more), and laid them out within short paragraphs covering terms or concepts that are key to ‘getting’ social anthropology.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences. It includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts for over 273,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 224,300 full-text documents.
PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
International Bibliography of Social Sciences (IBSS)
Covers journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951, on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology with broad coverage of international material.
Gale Academic Onefile
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science, and technology. This database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full-text images.
Trove
Search across millions of newspapers, journals, books, pictures, maps, and many other items from the cultural, community, and research collections around Australia. From a basic search to an advanced or customised search, and searching for First Australian content.
Scopus
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Informit
Informit is a leading destination for enriching knowledge, connecting and educating the global community by sharing credible, peer-reviewed, scholarly research from Australasia and around the world.
Data.Govt.NZ
Data.govt.nz helps people discover, collect, manage, use, share, re-use data. Learn about our history, the technology we use, and the partnership with DIA that makes it all possible.

LIBRARY 101

LIBRARY 101 is a series of in-person workshops that introduce you to Library skills and services.

Library Postgraduate Sessions via Zoom 2024.

These Library Information Sessions are provided specifically for postgraduate students. All sessions will be held on a Tuesday at 10:30 via Zoom - check below for Semester 1 dates. For more information and to register book now via this link

9 April	10:30 - 11:30	Thesis Information	For new thesis students: covers preparation, copyright compliance, submitting, and depositing.
16 April	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Effective Search Strategies	Learn how to search recommended databases for relevant literature, and manage your results.
23 April	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Data Management	Make sense of the complexity around data storage, description, re-use and archiving.
7 May	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Getting Published	Practical tips for postgraduates. Learn how to develop a publishing strategy and identify the right journals for submission.
21 May	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Researcher Profiles	Building online profiles to promote your research, and yourself.
11 June	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Impact & Metrics	Understand tools that explain impact factors and ranking for what to read, and where to publish.