Designed for academic institutions, this database provides coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. The Library's access includes all Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, Business IV, and the Ireland Collection.
This citation database covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. The database also includes access to the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.
The Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Library, which incorporates the former RAI holdings, covering all branches and areas of anthropology.
This database is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies, providing a full-text source of content pertaining to the topics related to and discussed in the disciplines of religion and philosophy.
A database of citations and summaries of academic journals, magazines and trade publications. Includes Marketline company profiles, industry reports, swot analyses, market research reports and detailed company profiles.
ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively.
Collection of full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers, eResources, biographies, and reference books. Australia/New Zealand magazines in full text. Full-text reference books; 90,000+ full-text biographies; Full-text Australia/New Zealand newspapers and newswires; and An image collection of over a million photos, maps, and flags.
This page contains information about law databases and collections of databases. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth and the European Union.
DigitalNZ is the search site for all things New Zealand. We connect you to reliable digital collections from our content partners, including libraries, museums, galleries, government departments, the media, and community groups. Over 30 million digital items including, videos, newspapers, maps, photographers, audio recordings, artworks and news reports.
The Knowledge Basket provides a powerful search engine, to support search services to a set of databases, including Newztext – containing the full text of many newspapers, including Fairfax Newspapers (and exclusively, the STUFF archive), NZME (including the New Zealand Herald and their regional newspapers) the Radio New Zealand Newswire, and many more.
A global business information and research tool that aggregates content from a wide range of resources such as newspapers, journals, magazines and newswires. Content is generally full-text although coverage is sometimes selective.
The nzresearch.org.nz harvester, powered by DigitalNZ, gathers information about documents stored in research repositories from around New Zealand, and assembles them in one database. The original documents are all held at the originating institutions, this website only stores information like the title, authors, URL, and subject.