LibGuides: Planning Studies: Home

Scott Venning

ia | he | him

Email Me

Contact:

My office is in the Law Library,
8th floor of the Richardson Building on the Dunedin campus

Subjects: Business, Planning Studies, Sustainability

Useful Links:

Self Help

Distance Students

Managing Your References

Digital Humanities

Postgraduate Library Information sessions will be held on a Tuesday at 10:30 via Zoom - check below for Semester 1 dates. For more information and to register book now via this link: bit.ly/PGlibZoom

9 April	10:30 - 11:30	Thesis Information	For new thesis students: covers preparation, copyright compliance, submitting, and depositing.
6 April	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Effective Search Strategies	Learn how to search recommended databases for relevant literature, and manage your results.
23 April	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Data Management	Make sense of the complexity around data storage, description, re-use and archiving.
7 May	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Getting Published	Practical tips for postgraduates. Learn how to develop a publishing strategy and identify the right journals for submission.
21 May	10:30 - 11:30	Introduction to Researcher Profiles	Building online profiles to promote your research, and yourself.
11 June	10:30 - 12	Introduction to Research Impact & Metrics	Understand tools that explain impact factors and ranking for what to read, and where to publish.

Featured Resources

Science Direct
ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.
ABI / Inform ProQuest
The ABI/INFORM Collection includes international coverage and provides researchers with a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Scopus
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Gale Academic Onefile
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science, and technology. This database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full-text images.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences. It includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts for over 273,200 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 224,300 full-text documents.
Data.Govt.NZ
Data.govt.nz helps people discover, collect, manage, use, share, re-use data. Learn about our history, the technology we use, and the partnership with DIA that makes it all possible.

Diversify the Library

Ngā Upoko Tukutuku

https://otago.libguides.com/Nga_Upoko_Tukutuku

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.