Planning Studies: Databases

Designed for academic institutions, this database provides coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. It supports research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Provides full-text access to back issues (delay in coverage generally 3-5 years) of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. The Library's access includes all Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, Business IV, and the Ireland Collection.

This citation database covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. The database also includes access to the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

Provides digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. A source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals with over 120 publishers currently participating.

A leading electronic database providing indexing/abstracting and full-text access to scholarly and general interest publications. It combines information from a number of online databases with subjects covering: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

A multi disciplinary database. used in the Sciences and Humanities. Use it to search across a large range of academic e-journals, e-books and conference proceedings.

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

A database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Provides access to references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. The database covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Informit is a leading destination for enriching knowledge, connecting and educating the global community by sharing credible, peer-reviewed, scholarly research from Australasia and around the world.

Now fully integrated with the GSW platform, OpenGeoSci is a free, public map based toolset that allows users to search for cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. The goal of OpenGeoSci is to further aid researchers in the discovery of relevant valuable assets for academic research.

ASTM Compass is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including ASTM standards, ASTM journals, research reports, selected technical papers, manuals, data series, symposia papers, a terminology dictionary, and more.

Collection of full-text leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers, eResources, biographies, and reference books. Australia/New Zealand magazines in full text. Full-text reference books; 90,000+ full-text biographies; Full-text Australia/New Zealand newspapers and newswires; and An image collection of over a million photos, maps, and flags.

This page contains information about law databases and collections of databases. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth and the European Union.

DigitalNZ is the search site for all things New Zealand. We connect you to reliable digital collections from our content partners, including libraries, museums, galleries, government departments, the media, and community groups. Over 30 million digital items including, videos, newspapers, maps, photographers, audio recordings, artworks and news reports.

The Knowledge Basket provides a powerful search engine, to support search services to a set of databases, including Newztext – containing the full text of many newspapers, including Fairfax Newspapers (and exclusively, the STUFF archive), NZME (including the New Zealand Herald and their regional newspapers) the Radio New Zealand Newswire, and many more.

A global business information and research tool that aggregates content from a wide range of resources such as newspapers, journals, magazines and newswires. Content is generally full-text although coverage is sometimes selective.

The nzresearch.org.nz harvester, powered by DigitalNZ, gathers information about documents stored in research repositories from around New Zealand, and assembles them in one database. The original documents are all held at the originating institutions, this website only stores information like the title, authors, URL, and subject.

Te Puna Services is a collection of online tools and services created with the help of NZ librarians to support the daily tasks of searching, cataloguing, sharing resources, and managing collections.

The National Library of New Zealand is here to help you access and use the collective knowledge of the nation. It's our job to collect, connect, and co-create knowledge to power New Zealand.

Hākena allows you to search for material in the Archives and Manuscripts, Ephemera, Photographs, and Pictures collections of the Hocken Collections.

Driven by the belief that social and behavioral science has the power to improve society, we focus on publishing impactful research and enabling robust research methodology.

.Open access makes published academic research freely and permanently available so anyone, anywhere can read and build upon this research.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical ...

Provides access to high quality films of leading British theatre productions as well as behind-the-scenes documentaries and interviews.

Provides real-time resources through recorded TV programmes, live streams and on demand videos. First-time users must register.

A streaming service that provides access to video content sourced from leading suppliers.

Alexander Street are curated, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.

Repository for selected research produced at the University of Otago. Includes Book, Book chapters, Journal Articles, Theses, Working Papers and more.

A window into the cultural, heritage and historical material within the University of Otago's Hocken Collections and Special Collections.

Special Collections contains books and manuscripts which span the earliest examples of European printing (1473) through to modern first editions and publications from the 20th and 21st centuries.