Preventive & Social Medicine: Units
Citation databases
Check who is citing you or your peers. A cited reference search allows a research theme or idea to be traced over time.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowCitation database with over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
High Impact Journals
Journal Citation Reports (Web of Science) and Scopus Journal Analyzer (Scopus) will provide information about the most frequently cited journals and those with the highest impact rating in your subject area.
- Journal Citation Reports via ISI Web of KnowledgeRetrieve information about the most frequently cited journals and those with the highest impact rating in a range of discipline areas
- Scopus - Compare Journals This link opens in a new windowA quick, easy and transparent view of journal performance, now enriched with two journal metrics - SJR and SNIP.
Research Repositories
A research repository is a place to store an instututions intellectual research outputs. Try searching these sites to find more research:
- Kiwi Research Information Service (KRIS)A gateway to the research documents produced at universities, polytechnics, and other research institutions throughout New Zealand.
- Otago University Research Archive (OUR Archive) This link opens in a new windowRepository for selected research produced at the University of Otago. Includes Book, Book chapters, Journal Articles, Theses, Working Papers and more.
- RIAN Pathways to Irish Research This link opens in a new windowA freely accessible database of Irish research material harvested from the institutional repositories of seven Irish university libraries.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)SSRN's objective is to provide worldwide distribution of research to authors and their readers. Any paper an author uploads to SSRN is downloadable for free, worldwide.
- Trove This link opens in a new windowA discovery service that includes research from Australian university and government research repositories. Includes: including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures.
- UK Institutional Repository Search This link opens in a new windowAcademic, educational and research information stored in a wide range of systems throughout the UK.
Conferences
Conference papers are an excellent source of current research, best practices and new innovations in a research area.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. (Specify 'conference paper' in Document Type)
Research and Writing
- Postgraduate StudentsHEDC's excellent workshops on all stages of research and writing. Individual support is also available.